How to File Your Weekly Certification
You must certify each week you are unemployed to continue receiving benefits. Weeks begin on Sunday and end on Saturday.
To file online:
- Sign in to your LAUNCH account.
- Click on the unemployment tile.
- Complete the required questions.
- You are required to complete 5 work search activities per week. These must be entered onto and submitted with your weekly certification.
- You must answer all provided questions including reporting any hours you worked and your gross earnings.
- Submit the weekly certification.
If you do not have access to a mobile device or desktop computer, you can certify by calling Arkline at 501-907-2590.
Hours of Operation
Hours for Filing Claims Online:
Weekly certifications can be submitted online at any time (24/7).
Hours for Filing Claims through Arkline:
Monday through Friday 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sunday 12:01 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Hours for General Information:
Sunday through Saturday
Maintaining Qualifications
If you are employed, you must report your hours and gross earnings. If you receive other types of pay, you must report the gross amount each week.
For each week you claim unemployment benefits, you must:
- Be unemployed or working less than full-time
- Be physically and mentally able to perform suitable work
- Be available for work
- Actively look for a new job
- Not be disqualified for any reason
Waiting Week
A waiting period of one week must be served before benefits are payable to you.
Arkansas law requires a claimant serve a waiting week. It is the first eligible week that counts as the waiting week.
If you do not complete a weekly certification on time:
Weekly certifications must be submitted by Saturday at 11:59 p.m. Central Time 14 days after the last day of the week being certified.
- There could be a delay in receiving benefits.
- Your account will be closed if you do not complete weekly certifications for more than 2 weeks.
- If your account is closed, you will need to reopen your claim.
Questions about the unemployment process
Each Sunday, you can begin filing for the previous week. Each week should be certified within 14 days of the end of the week (Saturday) by 11:59 p.m. If you miss three (3) weeks or more, you’ll have to re-open your claim through EZARC.
If you have a hearing or speech disability, dial 711 to reach the Arkansas Relay.